Earlier this week Old School Game Blog posted about the Amiga demo called Boogie Town by Ghostown & RNO. I never seen this one before and I don’t get excited much about demo’s I have not seen before but this one is really had me excited.  I really love the music from this demo and my favourite part is the 8-bit part at the end which will look familiar to you if you are a Jim Carrey fan. Besides watching the demo on your Amiga you should also watch the video (Old School Game Blog) played in front of a live audience.

Boogie Town by Ghostown & RNO

Boogie Town – 8-bit part

I sorted out the issues I had with ReAction so I am ready to start with a series of articles on how to program in C with Intuition/ReAction for Amiga OS4.x. I will break things up in small articles at first since it would otherwise take some weeks before I have it done and posted. This way I could post almost every week or even twice a week which is a much better concept.

Amiga Lore

This weekend I came across Amiga Lore which is an an updated version of abime.net’s web portal. I am still discovering  new stuff on the site after 2 days. From Amiga Lore you can jump to many other great sites. Currently I am reading some great interviews with programmers of some great Amiga games. I suggest you head over there and have a great time.

