It has been a long time since I posted a new Bucket Weekly. It has been extremely busy lately which left me with virtually no time at all.

Xubuntu

I did the ultimate sacrifice by giving my laptop to my wife and take her old desktop PC which is older than Betty White. Windows XP was installed on it and it was sluggish. I decided to install Xubuntu on it so I could use it. I use Thunderbird as my e-mail client and Open Office and both are available on (Linux) Xubuntu. I got it all up and running and I have to say I am really impressed. It is not running at super speed but it is really workable. It is up and running in no time and shutting down is no difference which could not be said from Windows XP.

RetroGaming Radio

So what have I been up to? I am trying to catch up with all the episodes of RetroGaming Radio. It started again in August 2011(after a long break) and I have a lot of shows to catch up with. If you never listened to the show I urge you, no beg you, to start listen to it. Shane R. Monroe really makes the show.

Passenger Seat Radio

Being such a fan of Shane I also listen to his other creation Passenger Seat Radio. Just listen to a few episodes and you are going to love it. A new episode is finally out which I am going to listen to later this afternoon. Just a quick round-up on what I have been doing for this weeks column.

