Instead of waiting for it to come I decided to create it myself. A new basic programming language for OS4 called Redhouse Basic. Given the fact that I know more about curtains than creating a programming language I have a huge task ahead of me. Don’t expect any miracles (at first) since this will be a learning process for me.  At first I would focus on the GUI part and other parts at a later stage.

First up is the parser which I am going to write myself. At first I was thinking of using a parser generator that already exists but since I like to learn why not write it myself. Also this way you have full control and having control over everything (also known as “the wife syndrome”) is a good thing. Currently I am going through some documentation regarding parsers to get a better understanding of it. With some luck I might already start writing some code today.

