I did say previously I prefer writing my own parser. But since I don’t have much spare time and it would take some time to study and create it I started looking (again) into using an already existing parser. This would save me a lot of time and in the long run get things done much quicker. After looking around I found a suitable candidate with the name Lemon. Currently I am getting to understand how Lemon works and hopefully write some code soon to test it.

At the moment time is playing a major role in the development of Redhouse Basic. During the week I have virtually no time at all to work on it. I leave early for work and I come back late from work. That leaves me only the weekends to work on it. And with chores in and around the house I also don’t have much time in the weekends. But despite all that I still should be able to find enough time to get things moving forward.

