This was rather a horrible week if you ask me. Because of outsourcing a lot of my friends got laid off  or transferred to another department in the company this week. While I remained the starting time got pushed back one hour earlier. Since I live a bit far away from my job it meant I had to leave even earlier to get to work. Now I have to get up at 6:00am every morning which is a crime if you ask me. Of course I am home one hour earlier but I would have to get to bed earlier because of having to get up earlier. So what do I gain?

Another thing that is not going according plan is Redhouse Basic. So far I have not coded a single line. The reason is not having any time at all. And starting with this week the prospects look even worse. I am absolutely knackered when I come back from work. Of course it is not all doom and gloom. I am going to find the time for it and just do more in less time. I am hoping to make a bit of a start this week.

Just as you think it can’t get any worse my internet connection was gone for about 24 hours. The idea was to post this on Friday evening and I was already arriving rather late at home when I noticed there was no internet access. It just came back at around midnight and instead of posting it on Friday evening as planned I get to post it on early Sunday morning. Which defeats the purpose of the column as it should be posted at the start of the weekend. At least there is still a whole Sunday (including a night of sleep) left to enjoy. Next week it will be published on time.

