We arrived back in Holland and are trying to adjust ourselves again to the Dutch way of living. It was a great holiday and we had a lot of fun. Instead of taking the train from Lampang to Bangkok on Tuesday evening (read about it in Last post from Thailand) we took the plane on Wednesday morning to Bangkok. I am happy we had to use the plane since it is so much faster and it leaves you with extra time for other things. Of course it is more expensive but it was worth the extra cost. As always we plan to pack early but it never happens. On Tuesday evening we got back from the city around 9:00 pm. I wanted to take the car out for one last ride and also enjoy (still a day in Bangkok but just to be sure) a Singha beer one more time

And it tasted really good that last (I drank some other brand in Bangkok for the last day) Singha beer. We managed to pack (well I say we but in fact my wife did and does always the packing) all the stuff and go to sleep around midnight. With so much stuff, things we left behind and the loads of gifts, I was afraid we would be over the weight limit. This was true as we found out the next day checking the bags in at the local Airport in Lampang. By becoming a member on the spot (for free) you could carry another 10 kilo on board. We had some heavy stuff with us for my wife’s brother in Bangkok and when we got that out we had no problems at the airport in Bangkok when we checked in our bags. We arrived in Bangkok at the end of the morning and after checking into our hotel we went out to the big mall Seacon Square. Since we have no Dunkin Donuts in Holland I wanted to enjoy this in Thailand while we still could. And enjoying it I did.

Dunkin Donuts

We arrived in Amsterdam around 7:40 pm yesterday (Thursday) after which we still had to drive another two hours to my mom and dad’s place. We would stay the night there and drive to our home the next (Friday) day. Lucky enough I still have the weekend ahead of me before I have to go back to work on Monday. One thing I really miss already is the Thai (street) food. Lucky enough my wife is a really great cook and can create some really amazing Thai dishes.

Currently I am also writing a new article related to MorhpOS. I will post it this weekend. I also will try to start writing a first article in a series of many regarding programming on the Amiga. That brings us to the question about the Phreeboard (read about it in Last post from Thailand). I really wanted to bring it back home but that would mean making some sacrifices. I really could not leave it behind so it is here in Holland. I had to leave some of my beloved stuff behind which I intended to bring back. Part of the so called “cut list” are my Amos books and some other computer related books. Mastering Amiga Amos and the Amos Professional User Guide got left behind. I will bring this back with me on the next trip. Now it is time to get acquainted yet again with MorphOS. This is going to be a journey I am really going to enjoy and love.

