Getting a cold is never pleasant but having it in the weekend just is no fun at all. Being out of the running for doing any major stuff you have to settle for staying in bed, watching television and trying to check your e-mail. Of course you mostly you are in bed or passed out on the couch. My wife still believes this is some major scam by me to avoid having to do anything in or around the house. If so I would be one great actor. Besides trying to catch up with some Amiga news my mind for some reason started to think about the days when I was (ouch!) young and also had a cold. Of course the Amiga played a prominent role in all of this. When you got somewhat better (but still not good enough to return to school!) you went back behind the Amiga. I started to remember which 3 games I played most during that time.

1 – Kick Off II

Kick Off 2

2 – Super Cars II

Super Cars II

3 – Test Drive II (The Dual)

Test Drive 2 (The Dual)

(Pictures are taken from Hall Of Light)

Did you notice they are all sequels? I just noticed it myself. Kick Off 2 is my most played game so of course I would try to play that once I felt somewhat better. Remember those squeaking tyres when trying to make the corners with Super Cars II? I surely do. I played Test Drive on the (ouch again!) PC before I actually did on the Amiga. But I sure made up for that by playing it at least a thousand times more on the Amiga. Besides the Amiga the other so important factor in this process is of course my mother. Thee and biscuits and plenty of care for her ill son.

The next weekend has arrived and I am feeling much better. Close to 100% and I am really happy about that. Plenty of ideas have crossed my mind for a new set of articles. My main priority at the moment is the programming article I have been busy with lately. Still needs some work but I hope to release it very soon. Any day now I will start with my new office. It has become almost impossible to work at my desk as you can see from my programming environment in the below picture. The office has been taken over slowly by my wife. At the moment it is not even possible any more to set at my desk. Not to mention the polka dot desk cover.

My current office space

In the below picture you can see the design of my new office. Notice the huge amount of space for my equipment? I need several desks for all my computer equipment. At least my Amiga A1SE, Amiga 500 and Amiga 1200 should be up and running. I would love to add a Commodore 64 to the line up which is high on my bucket list.

Mock-up of my new office

I also want to have a workbench for taking apart and assembling computer equipment. A lot of wishes and a lot of work. The final layout might be (for sure if my wife has a hand in all of this) somewhat different but for now this is the design. My whiteboard is already ready to be used for new great designs in computer software.

