For no particular reason I had to think about The Music Invasion 3 from The Jungle Command. I still remember when I was listening to it the last time. I had it already before that day but on that particular day I listened to it the most. The reason I still remember the exact day and date is because that day something terrible happened in Amsterdam. It was Sunday October the 4th 1992. El Al Flight 1862, a Boeing 747 cargo plane of the Israeli airline El Al, crashed into the Groeneveen and Klein-Kruitberg flats in the Bijlmermeer neighbourhood of Amsterdam, The Netherlands.

The reason I suddenly had to think again about this music disc might be because not so long ago I was reading about my biggest heroes Team Hoi on Metin Seven’s site. In his Team Hoi saga he was actually referring to the disaster. When the disaster happened he was actually on his way to buy a magazine (The One, UK) to read the review about their game called Hoi.

But I just had to have the review, so I immediately jumped on the next train to Amsterdam, to buy it at the central station’s kiosk. I also remember seeing an incredible amount of flashing-lights in the distance when I was sitting in the train. The same evening I saw on the television news that an Israelian airplane crashed into an apartment building at a suburb of Amsterdam called the Bijlmer, killing about 50 people in an explosion and large fire not far from my train route. It was quite a turbulent day.

It comes on two disks and I was really happy I had my external disk drive. Without it you will get a lot of exercise swapping those disks.

The Jungle Command - Music Invasion 3

The Jungle Command – Music Invasion 3

My favourite music tune is the “megaforce theme”. I would really suggest you give this music disk a try. Reserve some time and just give those tunes a try. Before I started writing this article I used E-UAE on Amiga Os4 earlier tonight to bring back some memories while listening to the music of Music Invasion 3. Wow!

