Let me take you on journey today. A journey that will describe my perfect day. First we need to pick a day. Saturday is my perfect day and that Saturday should be in December with snow. It will be the Saturday before Christmas.

The perfect day - winter

Above you can see the view from our kitchen when looking down the street. It’s a lovely view and will get us all excited for what’s to come this day.

Merry Christmas from The Bucket Diary

After getting up on this lovely morning we will light up our Christmas tree. After making some hot coco I will fire up the Atari 2600 and play my three favourite games.

Beamrider

Beamrider

Pitfall

Pitfall

River Raid

River Raid

After playing these classics it is time to play some Amiga classics. I could name them all but there are just so many. Just picture me playing all your favourite classic Amiga games.

After all that gaming it is time for some movies. Below are my four must see Christmas movies of all time.

Home Alone 1

Home Alone 1

Home Alone 2

Home Alone 2

National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation

National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation

Groundhog Day

Groundhog Day

After these great classic movies it is time to end the evening with one of my favourite Christmas memories of all time.

Dame Edna Christmas special

Dame Edna Christmas special

The Dame Edna Christmas special! What better way to end this evening.

A happy Christmas from the Bucket Diary!!!!

