Lately I have this urge to program a lot and I have to admit I do seem to do a bit each day. As far as programming goes I seem to get a lot done lately and more importantly I learned a lot. The other day I though I would have a quick crack at a file requester and as you can see from the picture below I succeeded. I was actually surprised how quick I got it up and running. It just displays the requester and does not do anything else. But that was exactly what I wanted. I will work it out further at a later time so it will actually do something.

Basic File Requester

The reason I wanted to try creating a File Requester is because I would need one for my Amiga Editor project. I have been working on that project for the last couple of days and will write about this in a different article.

Mastering Amiga C

Finally I have my Mastering Amiga C book back. My wife’s parents arrived a couple of days ago and brought the book with them. I still need my Amos Professional manual and Mastering Amiga Amos but due to a lack of space only one book could make it so I picked the Mastering Amiga C book. My wife’s brother will also pay us a visit later this year and he should bring the other two books. But for now I will have a great time reading the Mastering Amiga C book.

